Seismobatch doesn't show file name!

05-Future developments & requests
Post Reply
humam2104
Posts: 96
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Seismobatch doesn't show file name!

Post by humam2104 »

Seismobatch is a great program, but it needs a feature that shows the file name (and even the directory) of the file I'm working on! otherwise all things get mixed up!
I have two sets of trials with the same name, the only thing that differentiates between the files is the directory. Please include this ASAP
User avatar
seismosoft
Posts: 981
Joined: 06 Jul 2007, 04:55

Re: Seismobatch doesn't show file name!

Post by seismosoft »

Thanks for the suggestion. We will include the path of the working directory in the title of its main window, so that it is always obvious to the user where the files lie.
Seismosoft Support
humam2104
Posts: 96
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Re: Seismobatch doesn't show file name!

Post by humam2104 »

Greetings,
Just a kind reminder that this feature is not existing in the latest version of the software and we would really appreciate it if it was there
User avatar
seismosoft
Posts: 981
Joined: 06 Jul 2007, 04:55

Re: Seismobatch doesn't show file name!

Post by seismosoft »

humam2104,

New features are only added in new Versions of the programs. The new Releases only fix some important problems or bugs of the current version.
Seismosoft Support
Post Reply

Return to “05-Future developments & requests”