how to use matlab to run seismosignal to correct data

02-Analytical capabilities
Post Reply
James_CHZ
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 03:35

how to use matlab to run seismosignal to correct data

Post by James_CHZ » 29 Jan 2019, 03:42

Hi, I have much datas to correct, and i try to deal these data in batch with python or matlab. what should do pre berfor i run with matlab or python?thanks very much.
James
2019.01.29

huffte
Posts: 827
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:19
Location: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Contact:

Re: how to use matlab to run seismosignal to correct data

Post by huffte » 29 Jan 2019, 14:36

If you want to apply the same baseline adjustment and filtering criteria to a large set of records, you could simply opt for SeismoSpect instead of SeismoSignal. SeismoSignal has some great features - like nonlinear SDOF response history analysis - that Seismospect does not. Seismospect does permit you to load many records into the same file and apply the baseline adjustment and filtering to all the records. This may be a viable option for you. If you plan to do the baseline adjustment and filtering with Matlab or Python, I am not sure I understand the relevance of your question. I hope this helps and best of luck with your work.
Tim Huff

James_CHZ
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 03:35

Re: how to use matlab to run seismosignal to correct data

Post by James_CHZ » 31 Jan 2019, 10:14

Thank you very much, Tim Huff~

Post Reply