Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

04-Unexpected behaviour/errors
Post Reply
humam2104
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by humam2104 »

The grid is always shown in the Seismostruct 2021 Release 2, no matter what I do to hide it still there after I save and reselect the display layout.
I've opened the Display Layout using my text editor and found that the program doesn't save this line of code:
GL_ShowGrid@false

But even writing this line manually doesn't allow the program to show the grid!
User avatar
seismosoft
Posts: 887
Joined: 06 Jul 2007, 04:55

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by seismosoft »

Have you tried (in the Right hand menu in the Besic Display Settings) to deselect the Show Grid checkbox?
We checked it in SStruct v2021 Release-2 and indeed it hides the grid.
Seismosoft Support
humam2104
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by humam2104 »

It does, but each time I need to select the layout that step must be done again.
This is annoying and it's was working properly in the previous version
User avatar
seismosoft
Posts: 887
Joined: 06 Jul 2007, 04:55

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by seismosoft »

With the exception of 2-3 default layouts, the other layouts are stored and retrieved. Probably you must have saved a layout without the grid.
Seismosoft Support
humam2104
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by humam2104 »

I don't understand why you mean by "With the exception of 2-3 default layouts, the other layouts are stored and retrieved". Are you confirming that the issue exists? This issue is annoying and I would have to tick (Show Grid) each time. Can you please fix this?
humam2104
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by humam2104 »

I'll explain this again: Creating a new laout ALWAYS ENABLES GRID EVEN IF I TURN IT OFF AND SWITCH TO THAT LAYOUT LATER IT STILL KEEPS THE GRID.
THIS BEHAVIOR WAS NOT THERE NOT IN THE PREVIOUS VERSIONS
humam2104
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by humam2104 »

I have uninstalled the program, deleted the folder (Seismostruct) in %appdata%. Resinstalled the program and made a new layout and am still still having the same issue. the grid is always shown even after I remove it and click save
User avatar
seismosoft
Posts: 887
Joined: 06 Jul 2007, 04:55

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by seismosoft »

Indeed, humam2104. After your detailed explanation we managed to identify the problem. It will be fixed in the next Release of the program.
Seismosoft Support
humam2104
Posts: 56
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:20

Re: Seismostruct 2021 Bug: Grid always shown

Post by humam2104 »

Thank you for this quick reply. I hope the best for this program.
Post Reply

Return to “04-Unexpected behaviour/errors”