Academic license

05-Referencing and license issues
florin

Academic license

Post by florin »

I'm currently doing a PhD but I don't have an academic e-mail. What can I do to continue using the software after 60 days? Is there a specific license which can be obtained free of charge?
seismosoft

Re: Academic license

Post by seismosoft »

Hi Florin,

Do feel free to demonstrate in any other way that you are indeed an academic, e.g. by:
- indicating a page on the website of your academic institution where your name/affiliation is mentioned
- producing a digital copy of a given certificate of attendance/enrollment or similar
- etc etc

A free academic license will certainly be provided in such circumstances. Contact ‘licensing@seismosoft.com’ for the above.

Seismosoft Support
Jose Alvarez

Post by Jose Alvarez »

Hi I'm a student and I'm trying to register for the academic license. Just after I put all my information using my academic email an error appear saying Socket Error #10060 Connection timed out. What can I do?
seismosoft

Post by seismosoft »

Hi,

This behaviour may occur when either local network restrictions or antivirus/firewall settings do not allow the sending of emails using unauthorised smtp servers.

In order to overcome such difficulties it is necessary for you (or your local IT manager) to add 'authsmtp.seismosoft.com' to the list of authorised smtp servers.

If the above cannot be done for some reason, please send an email message to ‘licensing@seismosoft.com’ indicating: program, name, affiliation, email address”.

Seismosoft Support
sagyan1994

Post by sagyan1994 »

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have tried to register with my email from Brunel University and I haven't received any email yet. I have sent two emails to the email licensing@seismosoft.com, and I haven't been replied yet. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but I would like to ask you if you could help me.