story duplication

02-Getting started with the modelling
Post Reply
amany
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 15:03

story duplication

Post by amany » 23 Mar 2019, 23:53

Hi,
i want to ask, how can i duplicate stories in seismo struct?

User avatar
z.gronti
Posts: 458
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 08:14

Re: story duplication

Post by z.gronti » 26 Mar 2019, 15:41

Dear amany,

If you are not using the Building Modeller facility (Copy Floor command), then there isn't any automatic way to duplicate stories. You should do it step by step, i.e. nodes, element connectivity, etc.
Zoi Gronti
Seismosoft Srl.

User avatar
seismosoft
Posts: 594
Joined: 06 Jul 2007, 04:55

Re: story duplication

Post by seismosoft » 26 Mar 2019, 17:41

In the SeismoStruct main window you can use instead the incrementation facility for nodes, elements and loads to automatically create the upper stories.
Seismosoft Support

Post Reply